Trio n°2 op 36
Close the window

piano violin cello


The second Trio op36 which duration is 12mn has been composed between May and June 2008. It is composed with 4 movements.
The first movement favours the harmonic colour given by ample chords by the piano, supported by the two strings instruments.
It is the cello, which gives the theme at the beginning of the second movement, repeated by the violin then the piano. It is a melodic and intimate theme.
The third movement is characterized by the energy of its writing. The instruments dialogue with short fragments. The dynamics are contrasted during all the movement.
A perpetual movement lives up the last movement. It is shared out between the three instruments, which dialogue like that during the major part of the movement.
The trio concludes in a serene and soft atmosphere.


Retour en haut de page

(c) Florentine Mulsant, 2012