Sentosa, Suite for piano op 69
Close the window



SENTOSA, suite for piano op 69

The work with a duration of 11 mn 30 has been composed during a stay on Mauritius island in January 2017.
It is dedicated to the pianist Marie – Catherine Girod who is also the commissioner.
It is composed of three movements.
The first movement, with a melodic and serene character, is composed of three linked elements.
The second movement, more melancholic and mysterious , does to listen a theme at the left hand, sustained by tight fourths and fifths.
The third movement is based on a polytonality and has a joyful and luminous character. It concludes the work with a beautiful energy.


Retour en haut de page

(c) Florentine Mulsant, 2012